top of page

More Guitar - More Cowbell!

Dear William has sent me guitar for the following songs; "Confrontation and Destiny" (which is a killer - especially the "angry Ahab" part), "A Song for Starbuck" which, after a few mixes I'm now very happy with and "Ishmael and the Sea". William has breathed life into these songs with his contributions. Apparently, he's going to try to get the reclusive and elusive Chris Camilleri to play drums on "The Doubloon" - a song that continues to "vex" me to this day.

At some point, my dear brother Kenny will add Chapman Stick to the material as well, and the mighty Mike Jabin will be adding keys. I've asked my ol' pal scintillating Scott Harris to add keyboard parts as well. Oh yes, and how could I forget Senior Viveros - the marvelous Mariachi violinist to put his bow to work on "Queequeg" and "The Pequod" at the beginning of February. So it's going to be very interesting to see what happens.

And yes, I'm still working on the web site.

Stay tuned,

Tony

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page