top of page

Anthony's Orchestra

The final production stage is beginning as Anthony is adding some incredible orchestral instruments and arrangements to the songs. He’s also toying with some remixes which is very exciting for me. I really wish I could play them for you! Here are some of his email comments on some of the material:

On “Help Me Mr. Coffin, There’s a Cannibal in My Bed”:

“This is a song that needs real instrumentation. It feels dead because of the loops. I think you could get a great, non-cheesy groove going on between a great bass player and drummer. I will see what I can do about getting those tracks recorded.”

“As averse as I am to steel drums and pan flutes, it works fine in the beginning other breaks. Oh, also, a real piano player. I can picture someone like Bruce Hornsby or Phish's pianist playing on it.”

On Elijah:

“I LOVE this song, but I'd like to hear a more powerful vocal performance. I want to be convinced myself to get on that ship. When I listen to it, I see a guy yelling to a big crowd of people (even if that's not the case in the story). "All save one will not return" should be more of a premonition rather than JUST a line in the song, even if it's an omniscient voice speaking. The beginning should start out with a haggardly SHIPMATES! This guy is convincing a crew of men to get on the boat and do work. Maybe it has to do with the mix, but I think your voice is too pretty in this song.”

Stay Tuned!

Tony

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page